New Paltz LARP

Written Letters and Interactions

Home Forums Story Line Discussion Written Letters and Interactions

This topic contains 159 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Nathan Nathan 1 year, 7 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 160 total)
  • Author
    LyaanEudicot
    LyaanEudicot
    Participant

Dear Coattails,

Druid work is boring. So much paperwork. But you know, I’ve been trained for that so I’m writing this with the spare time I amounted (because I’m a fast writer and a fast reader, seriously, who do they think I am?). I’ve finally figured out how to start getting more diversity in alchemical understandings of druids. They got really interested when I started drawing charts of the minor alchemies. I can’t blame them, a lot of them are either really eccentric or really upstanding, or they’re initiates who stop in wide-eyed to see what work I can give them. They’re really annoying. I’ve been wearing the glamour out of habit now because the last time I didn’t some doe-eyed halfling came and asked if she could pet my beard and claimed I had a soul of the Crying Rainbow.

Now since you seem to like astronomy, I don’t have to tell you that it’s that stupid asterism in the sky.

Besides that obnoxious display of self absorption, the other druids are tolerable. They really want me to disclose Shadow Alchemy to them, but I’m holding my tongue for now, since teaching people is hard and not something most people are capable of doing. Also I had to write a sixteen page dissertation on the philosophical and physical differences in the casting creation of “Demolior” in how it works as an alchemist versus how demonic creatures cast it. Back in university I probably would have gotten an award for it, but here it’s more of a “oh good job” and then they kinda forget it because they’re all more distracted with like, fucking holes in the ground or something.